I will get back up again.

So as Hugo asked to watch his latest favourite film for the 100th time, he got up to dance and sing along to his favourite bit. Well, I was watching him dance and sing when all of a sudden the poignancy of the lyrics hit home. It’s almost as if Hugo knows the path he is on, and is determined to fight it every step of the way. 

He really does embrace every single day with his beautiful personality. No matter what Duchenne brings, he will always get back up again with his sheer determination and happy spirit. 

‘I will get back up again’ – Anna Kendrick 
I really hope I can do it, ‘Cause they’re all depending on me, I know that I must leave the only home I’ve ever known, And brave the dangers of the forest, Saving them before they’re eaten, I mean, how hard can that be?
Looking up at a sunny sky, so shiny and blue, And there’s a butterfly, Well, isn’t that a super fantastic sign, It’s gonna be a fantastic day, Such marvelousness it’s gonna bring.
Gotta pocket full of songs that I’m gonna sing, And I’m ready to take on anything, Hooray! Some super fun surprise around each corner, Just riding on a rainbow, I’m gonna be okay.

Hey! I’m not giving up today, There’s nothing getting in my way, And if you knock knock me over, I will get back up again
Oh! If something goes a little wrong, Well you can go ahead and bring it on, ‘Cause if you knock knock me over, I will get back up again, Woah oh oh oh oh oh oh, get back up again, Woah oh oh oh oh oh oh, ahhhh!

I’m marching along I’ve got confidence, I’m cooler than a pack of peppermints, And I haven’t been this excited since, I can’t remember when! I’m off on this remarkable adventure, Just riding on a rainbow.
What if it’s all a big mistake? What if it’s more than I can take? No! I can’t think that way ’cause I know, That I’m really, really, really gonna be okay.

Hey! I’m not giving up today, There’s nothing getting in my way, And if you knock knock me over, I will get back up again.
Oh! If something goes a little wrong, Well you can go ahead and bring it on, ‘Cause if you knock knock me over, i will get back up again

(Get up, get up, get up) woah oh oh oh oh oh oh. Get back up again (Get up, get up, get up) woah oh oh oh oh oh oh, I’m okay!
And if you knock knock me over, knock knock me over, I will get back up again. 

One thought on “I will get back up again.”

Leave a Reply

