💛

Just recently, things have been creeping up on me and I keep getting these waves of emotions crashing down on me. Tonight, I caught a glimpse of Hugo’s name on a certificate on the kitchen wall and it was like I’d literally walked into a brick wall. Suddenly all of these thoughts entered my head and I found myself stood there thinking ‘how the hell did this happen?’ It only feels like yesterday that Hugo was a beautiful little baby. 

I am really trying not to dwell on Hugo’s condition and instead focus on the positives but every once in a while, I get this overwhelming feeling of ‘why Hugo, why us, can someone please just make this go away’? Those moments will probably never stop.  And I don’t think it would be healthy if they did stop. Every time I have a mini-breakdown, I feel better for it afterwards and it helps me to put things back into perspective. 

I heard this Robbie Williams song again today and I actually paid attention to the lyrics. The song just instantly made me think of Hugo. I just know that he will love his life no matter what it throws at him. He just gets on with it, which is what makes him the beautiful person that he is. 

Love my life – Robbie Williams

Tether your soul to me, I will never let go completely,

One day your hands will be strong enough to hold me,

I might not be there for all your battles but you’ll win them eventually,

I’ll pray that I’m giving you all that matters so one day you’ll say to me,

I love my life, I am powerful, I am beautiful, I am free.

I love my life, I am wonderful, I am magical, I am me, I love my life.

I am not my mistakes and God knows I’ve made a few,

I started to question the angels and the answer they gave was you,

I cannot promise there won’t be sadness, I wish I could take it from you,

But you’ll find the courage to face the madness and sing it because it’s true.

I love my life, I am powerful, I am beautiful, I am free. 

I love my life, I am wonderful, I am magical, I am me, I love my life. 

Find the others with hearts Like yours, run far, run free, I’m with you. 

I love my life, I am powerful, I am beautiful, I am free. 
I love my life, I am wonderful, I am magical, I am me.

I love my life. And finally, I’m where I wanna be. 

Leave a Reply

