Memories of diagnosis day

Today was a good day, it was Hugo’s charity football match which was a huge success. My blog post about that is coming up tomorrow… 
I came across this song today. The lyrics made me think back to diagnosis day. It’s so fitting to how I felt that day:

Lily Allen – Take My Place 
As I lay down on the bed, trying to come to terms with what has just been said, don’t know where I should look or what to say. Is this happening to us today?
If I could then I would scream, I’d wipe the tears off my face. Wake me up if it’s a dream. This is more than I can take.
I’d give everything I own, if someone else could take my place. Will someone else please take my place?

How can life be so unfair? I can’t breathe, in fact I’m choking on the air. It’s all over, I can see it in your eyes. Pull my hand down, heavily I sigh.

I’d give everything I own, if someone else could take my place. Will someone else please take my place?

Leave a Reply

