First blog!

So… This is completely new to me, I have wanted to try blogging for a long time but to be honest, I have never really had the time or anything worth saying. I use Facebook to air my views and to be fair, it’s my go to place for a good old moan. However, on the 6th June 2016, my life changed dramatically. And believe me when I say that it was completely unexpected.

The purpose of this blog is plain and simple; it is about my feelings and my feelings only. I need something to get things off my chest. I don’t want to bottle things up but at the same time I don’t want to become an emotional wreck who constantly needs to ‘talk’. Im not going to discuss on this blog how this whole situation is affecting my husband, or the children. As selfish as it sounds, this is my place to get my feelings out. My primary role as a mother and wife is to hold it together to maintain a happy family. I am a talker, Danny is not. He has to deal with this just as much as I do so he doesn’t need me rambling on about how I feel all the time. Don’t get me wrong, we will support each other every step of the way throughout this entire process, but we both have our own coping mechanisms.

I genuinely believe that writing a blog will help me greatly. Only time will tell I guess.

One thought on “First blog!”

Leave a Reply

